San José Clinic is the original safety-net clinic in Houston and a leading provider of quality healthcare services for individuals and families in the Greater Houston area who struggle the most with accessing care.  For over 90 years we have proudly upheld the legacy of our founders by continuing to provide healthcare for those who need a health home the most, including primary and specialty medical and dental care as well as vision, laboratory and pharmacy services. San José Clinic is a ministry of the Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston and a United Way agency. 

Download the San José Clinic media kit here.


 Executive Staff

Paule Anne Lewis, President and Chief Executive Officer
Heidi Bunyan, Chief Operations Officer

Executive Department Contact
Denise Delgado, Executive Assistant
Phone: 713-222-2359

2017 Board of Directors

His Eminence
Daniel Cardinal DiNardo, STL
Archbishop of Galveston-Houston


Paule Anne Lewis
President & CEO
San José Clinic


James M. Booth
Community Volunteer


Vice Chair
Mary Cronin
Associate Vice President for Human Resources
Rice University


Christina Deajon
Vice Chancellor & Associate General Counsel
Archdiocese of Galveston-Houston

Richelle Dixon
Vice President, Ambulatory Service Line
CHI St. Luke's Health

Mary Frances Fabrizio
Charity Guild of Catholic Women
Community Volunteer

Catherine Giegerich
Chief Nursing Officer
Memorial Hermann Hospital - The Woodlands

Michelle Herrera
Community Volunteer

 Ken Janda
President and CEO
Community Health Choice, Inc.

Daniel J. Llerena
Vice President of Finance
Forward Science

James Lloyd, DDS
Hedwig Village Family Dentistry

Michele Malloy
Stewart & Wiley

Margo Melchor, EdD
Community Outreach and Associate Professor
University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston

Robert A. Ochoa, MD
General Surgery, Houston Methodist
Speciality Physician Group
Rice Business Board Fellows Program

Priti Schachel, MD, FACOG
Medical Director - OB/GYN
Houston Methodist

Robert M. Schick
Schick & Copeland, LLP

Michael Sullivan, PhDFACHE
CHI St. Luke's Health
Adjunct Professor
University of St. Thomas Doctoral Program

Charles van Ravenswaay
Director - Treasury & Assistant Treasurer

Thomas Howard Wilson
Vinson & Elkins L.L.P.

Anita K. Ying, MD
Executive Medical Director and
Associate Professor,
The University of Texas MD Anderson
Cancer Center, Endocrine Center

Sister Jane Zartman, CCVI
Congregation of the Sisters of Charity of the Incarnate Word

Jini Kuruvilla, DDS - Dental Director, Co-Chair Program Service Committee

Sherri Onyiego, MD, PhD - Medical Director, Co-Chair Program Service Committee

2016 Advisory Board

Chair - Philip A. Morabito
Chief Executive Officer
Pierpont Communications, Inc.

Michael J. Davis, MD
Community Volunteer

Bob Charlet
President & Publisher
Houston Business Journal

Larry W. Massey, Jr.
Community Volunteer
Patricia C. Mitchell
Community Volunteer
Leonid M. Onyiego
Vice President - Investments
Wells Fargo Advisors, LLC

Daniel S. Parsley
Senior Vice President - Corporate Development
AngelMD, Inc.

Louis Rossitto
Assistant City Attorney
City of Houston